Not shiny…

 

 

saw…but reliable and effective.

I needed to cut some fence panels the other day and was thinking of buying a new saw. We had an old one in the shed but I had written it off as it looked rusty and tired: I assumed it wouldn’t be good enough to do the job.

I was wrong.

It did the job perfectly. Then I noticed how well the handle fitted my hand, and looked at the shapes a little closer. I love the fact the handle is made from wood (not plastic), and also the attention to detail guiding where your thumb will sit and be best positioned depending on the force required.

I think it’s about time I cleaned and polished up this old friend as there is life in him (or her) yet.

There’s a moral in this somewhere…

 

The perspective of the picture looks a little strange as it was shot from the handle end

Leave a Reply

